Stories for Monday

Screen Shot 2016-04-11 at 10.38.22 PM

The Summer Set released “Stories for Monday” on April 1st 2016. New songs by the Summer Set have been a long time coming because their last album was released in April of 2013. The album features 11 songs totally 41 minutes. The Summer Set is a pop rock band from Arizona which was formed in 2007.

Rate:

star-64star-64star-64star-6464px-Five-pointed_star.svg

I would rate this album with four stars. I personally really enjoy almost every song on the album. The only reason I am giving it four stars rather than five is due to the fact that I feel this album strayed from the rock side of The Summer Set. This album is a bit more pop than some of their other albums. This doesn’t necessarily mean the album is any less good it’s just different than previous albums; so be prepared.

My favorite songs on the album (the ones I listen to on repeat until my brain is mush) are: Figure Me Out, Missin’ You and All My Friends. However, I’m a fan of the entire album and already bought tickets to their concert this summer in Boston. If you’ve never listened to The Summer Set, you are undoutably missing out. Check out this album and you wont be dissapointed! Once you listen and fall in love; I’ll see ya’ll at the concert.

Find more of The Summer Set here: http://thesummersetband.com/

Leave a comment